ARIZONA CCW COURSE
CCW Firearms Course: Call for schedule
Basic Firearms Course: Call for schedule
Armed Security Guard Course: Wednesday-Thursday 0800-1700
Unarmed Security Guard Course: Tuesday & Saturday 0800-1700
This 8 hour AZ CCW Class is required for your Arizona Concealed Carry Weapons Permit which is issued by the Arizona Department of Public Safety. These Concealed Carry Weapons Permit (CCW) Classes are held valley wide.
The only requirements are that you be a U.S. Citizen or permanent resident alien with no felony convictions, no domestic dispute convictions and are free of any mental disorders.
The Following Subject Matter is Covered:
- Firearm Safety
- Range Qualifications
- Personal Protection
- Types of Handguns
- Judgmental Shooting
- Mental Conditioning
- Arizona Firearm Laws
- Review New Case Laws
- Current Legislation
- Interfacing with Law Enforcement
- Justification- Use of Deadly Force
- Fundamentals of Pistol Marksmanship
Cost of Course
Includes Range Fees, Application, Paperwork and Fingerprinting
For Information or Registration
Note:In order to register for a CCW Class, a non-refundable payment in full is required in advance, unless prior arrangements have been made.
PLEASE READ BEFORE COMPLETING REGISTRATION FORM
Class fees include fingerprinting and range fees. All Registration forms for CCW Permit are completed in Class. A $60 (Cashiers Check or Money Order) made payable to Arizona Department of Public Safety is required in order to process your 5 year permit. This is in addition to the Course fee of $65.
Issuance of CCW Permit is subject to a criminal background investigation. Permit will be denied to any applicant who has a Felony conviction, unless civil rights have been restored, including the right to possess firearms, has been convicted in any court of a misdemeanor crime of domestic violence, suffers from mental illness and been adjudicated mentally incompetent or committed to a mental institution or not lawfully present in the United States.